Inside WIRZ

Welcome to our insights. On this page, we will present you a sneak peek behind the scenes of our advertising shoots, look into the digital future and even reveal one or two agency secrets. Happy Reading!

Asked & listened to with Ruben Wegmann

Colorful post it walls and wild ideas - is that design thinking? Certainly not, says Ruben Wegmann, Director Digital Services & Business Strategy at WIRZ. He has long since internalized the "build, test, measure, learn" approach.

Set Stories – Wirz cocktail

Laughing at a silly joke until the tears flow, forgetting every to-do list while playing and letting yourself fall completely into an activity - we can learn this from children. And we adults? We talk cleverly and seriously and sometimes forget to have fun. "Why so serious?" was the question we asked at the 51st edition of our WIRZ Cocktail at the end of November 2023, and more than 300 people from various companies, associations and the media came to Zurich's "Aura" to jump boldly into the ball pool once again.

Proud Moments - Finn the elf returns

Comeback of a big little star.

Finn, the legendary gnome at the till, is once again part of the Migros Christmas campaign this year - making "dreams come true". As a symbolic helper in the fulfillment of dreams such as family vacations or festival tickets, he supports people whose wishes come true. In the video, Lorenz Clormann and Jan Kempter, both practically Finn's uncles, explain why the cute elf has been given a new role. Take a look for yourself!

On Stage with Torsten Brodt & János Heé

New subscription made by WIRZ

GÖNN is here! Deutsche Telekom and WIRZ have developed a customized mobile subscription that offers experiences in addition to the best network for little money. Called GÖNN, the digital subscription is an absolute novelty on the German Telekom market. Torsten Brodt from Telekom and Wirzler János Heé, have commented on the cooperation in this challenging project.

Asked & listened to with Alex Herrmann

How are employer branding and transformation related? How do you address Gen Z in the right way? What changes are shaping employer branding? We find answers to these questions with Alex Herrmann (Managing Director Branding) in "Asked & Listened".

Set Stories - a look behind the scenes

"Are you living the best version of your life yet?"

This is the question posed by WIRZ's latest campaign, which promotes the canton of Graubünden as an attractive place to live under the generic term "natural metropolis. In our "Set Stories", Graubünden producer Mariska van Lavieren, Jan Kempter and Florian Siegrist talk about the work on the campaign and film.

Proud Moments with Tim Lieberherr

GÖNN - up close and personal with Tim Lieberherr, video content creator and representative of the target group!

How does Deutsche Telekom grow in the youth market with its millions of customers? WIRZ met the challenge with an interdisciplinary project team that worked closely with the client to create everything from analysis, product idea and development to design, user experience and campaign in an integrated way. In our "Proud Moments" column, Tim Lieberherr talks about his experiences from the project.

Set Stories - a look behind the scenes

Talking out of the closet: that's what we do at "Set Stories". We ask four employees questions about the current Switzerland Tourism Grand Train Tour campaign and they share their opinions and experiences with us.

Asked & Listened to with Marleen Diener

Marleen Diener is responsible for the Wirz Group's Centre of Competence for Sustainability. In five questions, she tells us how WIRZ promotes the topic of sustainability.

AD Breakdown - Campaigns from the past

Since 1936, WIRZ has conceived, visualised, written and realised countless campaigns for a wide range of clients. Today, we are happy to rummage through the chest of the past and look at older and old work.

Asked & listened to Barbara Dürst

In five questions, our Director Dialog Marketing, Barbara Dürst, shares her passion for dialog marketing and shows how she strikes a chord with creativity.

AD Breakdown - Campaigns from the past

Since 1936, WIRZ has conceived, visualised, written and realised countless campaigns for a wide range of clients. Today, we are happy to rummage through the chest of the past and look at older and old work.

Set Stories – a look behind the scenes

Talking out of the closet: that's what we do at "Set Stories". Three employees who were jointly responsible for the Migros Christmas campaign share their experiences.

Asked & listened to Pascal Künzli

A brand is much more than just a fancy logo. That much is already clear. But at WIRZ, we also make sure that brands become a holistic experience. Pascal Künzli from Brand Consulting explains in "Five questions and five answers" how this works and why the first idea often remains the best.

Set Stories - a look behind the scenes mountain air sommelier

Chatting out of the sewing box: that's what we do at "Set Stories". We ask three employees questions about the current Graubünden Ferien mountain air sommelier campaign and they share their opinions and experiences with us.

AD Breakdown - Campaigns from the past

Since 1936, WIRZ has conceived, visualised, written and realised countless campaigns for a wide range of clients. Today, we are happy to rummage through the chest of the past and look at older and old work.

WIRZ has rebuilt!

Set Stories - a look behind the scenes

Talking out of the closet: that's what we do at "Set Stories". We ask three employees questions about the current Migros summer campaign and they answer with their very personal experiences.

AD Breakdown - Campaigns from the past

Since 1936, WIRZ has conceived, visualized, copywritten and implemented countless campaigns for a wide range of clients. Today, we are happy to rummage through the chest of the past and look at older and old work.

Asked & listened to Petra Dreyfus

WIRZ has changed. It no longer just creates campaigns, but solves business problems - with the power of creativity. In five questions, our co-CEO Petra Dreyfus reveals how she personally experienced the change and why she may even like to be contacted by clients during their vacations.

Three steps to a digital company

How traditionally run organisations can reap the benefits of data-driven governance.

WIRZ in transition

Creating campaigns for customers. That's not enough for WIRZ. Solving business problems - with the power of creativity. That is the purpose. The agency wants to show how this works.

Hello

Wirz Group AG
Uetlibergstrasse 134b
8045 Zürich

Schreiben Sie uns
Auf Google Maps ansehen

We need cookies.

For more information click here.

Inside WIRZ

Schön sind Sie hier gelandet. An diesem Ort blicken wir hinter die Kulissen unserer Werbedrehs, schauen in die digitale Zukunft und lüften das eine oder andere Agenturgeheimnis. Happy Reading!

Nachgefragt & Zugehört mit Ruben Wegmann

Bunte Post It-Wände und wilde Ideen – ist das schon Design Thinking? Sicher nicht, weiss Ruben Wegmann, Director Digital Services & Business Strategy bei WIRZ. Er hat den Ansatz von «build, test, measure, learn» schon längst verinnerlicht.

Set Stories – Wirz Cocktail

Über einen dummen Witz lachen, bis die Tränen fliessen, beim Spielen jede To-Do-Liste vergessen und sich einmal ganz in eine Tätigkeit fallen lassen - das können wir von Kindern lernen. Und wir Erwachsenen? Wir reden klug und ernsthaft und vergessen dabei manchmal den Spass am Leben. «Why so serious?» haben wir Ende November 2023 bei der 51. Ausgabe unseres WIRZ Cocktails gefragt und mehr als 300 Menschen aus verschiedenen Unternehmen, Verbänden und Medien waren ins Zürcher «Aura» gekommen, um mal wieder beherzt ins Bällebad zu hüpfen.

Proud Moments – Wichtel Finn kehrt zurück

Comeback eines grossen kleinen Stars.

Der legendäre Kassenwichtel Finn ist auch dieses Jahr wieder Teil der Migros-Weihnachtskampagne - und macht «Träume wahr». Als symbolischer Helfer bei der Erfüllung von Träumen wie Familienferien oder Festivaltickets unterstützt Menschen, deren Wünsche wahr werden. Im Video erzählen Lorenz Clormann und Jan Kempter, beide quasi Onkel von Finn, warum der herzige Wichtel eine neue Rolle bekommen hat. Schaut selbst!

On Stage mit Torsten Brodt & János Heé

Neues Abo made by WIRZ

GÖNN ist da! Die Deutsche Telekom und WIRZ haben ein massgeschneidertes Mobilfunkabo entwickelt, das für wenig Geld zusätzlich zum besten Netz Erlebnisse anbietet. Das GÖNN genannte Digital-Abo ist ein absolutes Novum auf dem deutschen Telekom-Markt. Torsten Brodt von der Telekom und Wirzler János Heé, haben sich zur Zusammenarbeit in diesem anspruchsvollen Projekt geäussert.

Nachgefragt & Zugehört mit Alex Herrmann

Inwiefern stehen Employer Branding und Transformation in Zusammenhang? Wie spricht man die Gen Z richtig an? Welche Veränderungen prägen das Employer Branding? Antworten darauf finden wir mit Alex Herrmann (Managing Director Branding) in «Nachgefragt & Zugehört».

Set Stories – Ein Blick hinter die Kulissen

«Lebst du schon die beste Version deines Lebens?»

Diese Frage stellt die neueste Kampagne von WIRZ, in der der Kanton Graubünden unter dem Oberbegriff «Naturmetropole» als attraktiver Lebensraum beworben wird. In unseren «Set Stories» erzählen die Bündner Produzentin Mariska van Lavieren, Jan Kempter und Florian Siegrist über die Arbeit an Kampagne und Film.

Proud Moments mit Tim Lieberherr

GÖNN - ganz persönlich mit Tim Lieberherr, Video Content Creator und Vertreter der Zielgruppe!

Wie wächst man als Deutsche Telekom im millionenstarken Jugendmarkt? WIRZ begegnete der Herausforderung mit einem interdisziplinären Projektteam, das in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden von der Analyse über die Produktidee und -entwicklung bis hin zum Design, der User Experience und der Kampagne alles integriert erstellte. In unserer Rubrik «Proud Moments» erzählt Tim Lieberherr von seinen Erfahrungen aus dem Projekt.

Set Stories – ein Blick hinter die Kulissen

Aus dem Nähkästchen plaudern: das machen wir bei «Set Stories». Wir stellen vier Mitarbeitenden Fragen zur aktuellen Schweiz Tourismus Grand Train Tour Kampagne und sie teilen mit uns ihre Meinungen und Erfahrungen.

Nachgefragt & Zugehört mit Marleen Diener

Marleen Diener verantwortet die Leitung für das Kompetenzzentrum für Nachhaltigkeit der Wirz Group. In fünf Fragen erzählt sie, wie WIRZ das Thema Nachhaltigkeit fördert.

AD Breakdown – Kampagnen aus der Vergangenheit

Seit 1936 konzipiert, visualisiert, textet und realisiert WIRZ unzählige Kampagnen für ein breites Feld an Kunden. Gerne stöbern wir heute in der Truhe der Vergangenheit und schauen ältere und alte Arbeiten an.

Nachgefragt & Zugehört mit Barbara Dürst

In fünf Fragen teilt unsere Director Dialog Marketing, Barbara Dürst, ihre Passion für Dialogmarketing und zeigt auf, wie sie mit Kreativität den Nerv der Zeit trifft.

AD Breakdown – Kampagnen aus der Vergangenheit

Seit 1936 konzipiert, visualisiert, textet und realisiert WIRZ unzählige Kampagnen für ein breites Feld an Kunden. Gerne stöbern wir heute in der Truhe der Vergangenheit und schauen ältere und alte Arbeiten an.

Set Stories – ein Blick hinter die Kulissen

Aus dem Nähkästchen plaudern: das machen wir bei «Set Stories». Drei Mitarbeitende, die die Weihnachts-Kampagne der Migros mitverantworteten, teilen ihre Erfahrungen.

Nachgefragt & Zugehört mit Pascal Künzli

Eine Marke ist viel mehr als nur ein schickes Logo. So viel ist schon mal klar. Wir bei WIRZ achten aber auch darauf, dass Marken zu einem ganzheitlichen Erlebnis werden. Wie das geht und warum oft die erste Idee, die beste bleibt, erklärt Pascal Künzli aus dem Brand Consulting bei «Fünf Fragen und fünf Antworten».  

Set Stories – ein Blick hinter die Kulissen Bergluft Sommelier

Aus dem Nähkästchen plaudern: das machen wir bei «Set Stories». Wir stellen drei Mitarbeitenden Fragen zur aktuellen Graubünden Ferien Bergluft-Sommelier Kampagne und sie teilen mit uns ihre Meinungen und Erfahrungen.

AD Breakdown – Kampagnen aus der Vergangenheit

Seit 1936 konzipiert, visualisiert, textet und realisiert WIRZ unzählige Kampagnen für ein breites Feld an Kunden. Gerne stöbern wir heute in der Truhe der Vergangenheit und schauen ältere und alte Arbeiten an.

WIRZ hat umgebaut!

«Eine Fusion? Diese Energie investieren wir lieber ins Team»

Seit 2020 arbeiten die Agenturen WIRZ und Webrepublic unter dem Namen «BoB – Best of Both» zusammen an ausgewählten Projekten. Die kombinierte Marktmacht löste damals grosses mediales Interesse und branchenweite Befürchtungen aus. Was ist seither passiert? Eine Zwischenbilanz.

 

Set Stories – ein Blick hinter die Kulissen

Aus dem Nähkästchen plaudern: das machen wir bei «Set Stories». Wir stellen drei Mitarbeitenden Fragen zur aktuellen Migros Sommer Kampagne und sie antworten mit ihren ganz persönlichen Erlebnissen.

AD Breakdown – Kampagnen aus der Vergangenheit

Seit 1936 konzipiert, visualisiert, textet und realisiert Wirz unzählige Kampagnen für ein breites Feld an Kunden. Gerne stöbern wir heute in der Truhe der Vergangenheit und schauen ältere und alte Arbeiten an.

Nachgefragt & Zugehört mit Petra Dreyfus

Die WIRZ hat sich gewandelt. Es werden nicht mehr nur Kampagnen kreiert, sondern Businessprobleme gelöst – mit der Kraft der Kreativität. In fünf Fragen verrät unsere Co-CEO Petra Dreyfus, wie sie persönlich die Veränderung miterlebt hat und warum sie unter Umständen auch gerne in den Ferien von Kunden kontaktiert wird.

In drei Schritten zum digitalen Unternehmen

Wie traditionell geführte Organisationen die Vorteile der datenbasierten Unternehmensführung nutzen können.

WIRZ im Wandel

Kampagnen für Kunden kreieren. Das reicht WIRZ nicht. Businessprobleme lösen – mit der Kraft der Kreativität. Das ist der Purpose. Wie das geht, will die Agentur zeigen.

 

Hallo

Wirz Group AG
Uetlibergstrasse 134b
8045 Zürich

Schreiben Sie uns
Auf Google Maps ansehen

Wir brauchen Cookies.

Für weitere Informationen klicken Sie hier.